Bengali Actress Sohini Sarkar Wins Vivel Fanpage Filmfare Award For Best Debut

Bnegali-actress-Sohini Sarkar

Bengali Actress Sohini Sarkar with her power packed performances in RupkathaNoy & Phoring bagged the Vivel Fanpage Filmfare Award For Best Debut– Female in the first Vivel Filmfare Awards for Bengali, Oriya & Assamese films held at the Science City auditorium.

Vivel Fanpage Filmfare Award – Best Debut Female is the only award in this first edition of Vivel Filmfare Awards that was open for public polling. Vivel fans got an opportunity to vote for their best debutante actress on the Vivel Facebook Page. Few lucky Fans won an opportunity to witness the mega event live on the 29th of March, 2014 at the Science City Auditorium.

The who’s who from the Bengali, Oriya & Assamese cinema along with the city glitterati in designer attires walked the red carpet amidst loud cheers from the audience. Jaya Bachchan, Sonam Kapoor and Esha Gupta from Mumbai came to Kolkata be a part of this magical night. Performances by Prosenjit, Jeet, Pooja, Srabonti, became the talk of the town.

Brand Vivel with its distinct value proposition believes that the true potential of any individual is best harnessed when they passionately pursue and nourish their dreams. The 1st Vivel Filmfare Awards has been an astounding experience and has received a phenomenal response.


The Award Winners List is as follows:

Bengali Cinema

Best Film – (ChanderPahar)

Best Director – ShiboprasadMukhopadhyay and Nandita Roy (AlikSukh)

Best Actress – KonkonaSen Sharma (GoynaarBaksho)

Best Actor – RitwickChakraborty (Shobdo)

Best Background Score :Neel Adhikari (TasherDesh) &Prabuddha Banerjee (Phoring)

Best Choreography :Baba Yadav (JhinkunakurNakkunakur) (Boss)

Best Cinematography :SoumikHaldar (MegheDaka Tara) and Indraneil Mukherjee (Phoring)

Best Production design :TanmoyChakroborty (GoynaarBaksho)

Best Sound Design :AnirbanSengupta and DipankarChaki (Shabdo)

Best Supporting Actor – IndraneilSengupta (MishwarRawhoshyo)

Best Supporting Actress – Moushumi Chatterjee (GoynaarBaksho)

Vivel Fanpage Filmfare award Best Debut Female – Sohini Sarkar (RupkathaNoy and Phoring)

Best Debut (Director) – IndranilRoychowdhury(Phoring)

Best Actor Male (Critics) Soumitro Chatterjee (RupkathaNoy)

Best Actor Female (Critics) – RituparnaSengupta (AlikhSukh)

Best Film (Critics) – Shobdo&RupkathaNoy.

Special Award – Prosenjit Chatterjee

Lifetime Achievement – The Late SuchitraSen and Madhabi Mukherjee

Best Lyrics: AnindyaChattopadhyay (RaatJaaye – AlikSukh)

Best Music Director: JeetGanguli (Boss)

Best Playback Singer Female: Anwesha Dutta Gupta (Sara Din Aar Sara Raat – RupkathaNoy)

Best Playback Singer Male: Arijit Singh (Mon MaajhiRe – Boss)


Please enter your name here
Please enter your comment!