The Grand Jury meets to Select Royal Stag Mirchi Music Awards Bangla 2014 Winners


Mirchi Music Awards 2014 Selection Process

After the staggering success of the last three years, Radio Mirchi 98.3 FM is back with the 4th edition of Mirchi Music Awards Bangla, Royal Stag Mirchi Music Awards Bangla 2014 Powered By Idea (MMA Bangla) – the prestigious awards show in Bengal that recognizes and celebrates the best in Bengali music.


The Grand Jury for MMA Bangla 2014 met, discussed and deliberated on the contenders for the awards this year at the Gateway Hotel. Thirty three Judges will select from a collection of more than 2000 songs for the presentation of awards to the most deserving and outstanding artiste of the year in various categories.


Speaking at the occasion, Joy Sarkar said “After becoming the judge and seeing the process first hand, I have now understood that there is no partiality in the proceedings. It is fair and rational. Hence the selection process is one which can be relied upon”.


The entire process of judging will be in the secret ballot method. Handled by the renowned audit firm Ernst and Young, there will be regular awards categories in Film and Non-Film Bangla music as also the Mirchi Listeners’ Choice Awards for the Best Film Song and the Best Film Album.


Alokananda Roy, Kalyan Sen Barat, Suparna Kanti Ghosh, Joy Sarkar, Pt Tanmoy Bose, Pratik Chowdhury, Pt. Debojyoti Bose, Sudeshna Roy, Raghab Chatterjee, Shiboprasad Mukherjee, Sidhu (Siddhartha Sankar Ray), Soumitra Ray, Surojit Chatterjee, Vikramjit Banerjee (Tuki), Anindya Chatterjee and other eminent dignitaries from the field of music and performing arts will act as the jury members of this edition of the awards ceremony.

Stay tuned to enjoy the musical awards night!!

Priyanka Dutta

Our Twitter Handle: @Sholoana1
Google+ ID: +Sholoana


Please enter your name here
Please enter your comment!