Amit Kumar’s Maiden Rabindrasangeet Album ‘Ebar Aamay Daakle Doore’ Launched



The maiden Rabindrasangeet album of the versatile singer, Amit Kumar, titled Ebar Aamay Daakle Doore was launched in the presence of singer, Arati Mukherjee and director, Sandip Ray at Jorasanko Thakurbari.

“Ebar Aamay Daakle Doore is a milestone in my musical career. I had plans to bring out a Rabindrasangeet album some 3 decades ago but unfortunately it didn’t materialize. Finally, today, my Rabindrasangeet album is being released at Kabiguru’s house, Jorasanko Thakurbari, and I am extremely happy about it. I have rehearsed a lot and recorded the album from the core of my heart. I am hopeful that the listeners will also enjoy the songs”, said Amit Kumar.


Produced by Sudipta Banerjee & Soumitro Banerjee, Directors, Spectrum Petromac Pvt Ltd and released by Sagarika Music, the music of Ebar Aamay Daakle Doore has been arranged by music director, Devjit Ray. The album comprises of 10 songs which are Ebar Aamay Daakle Doore, Megh Bolechhe Jabo Jabo, Jokhon Bhanglo Milon Mela, Shei Bhalo Shei Bhalo, Gram Chhara Eyi Rangamatir Poth, Aamar Hridoy, Bhenge Mor Ghorer Chaabi, Jodi Jantem, Chinilena Aamare & Aamar E Poth.

“Amit Da has taken extreme care in singing the songs and the outcome is just awesome. Working for Ebar Aamay Daakle Doore was a creatively satisfying experience for me. The effort that he has given for this album is like the effort given by a young singer for their debut album”, said music director and arranger, Devjit Ray.

Ebar Aamay Daakle Doore is priced at Rs 150/- and will be available across all the leading music shops and legal websites.


Priyanka Dutta

Our Twitter Handle: @Sholoana1
Google+ ID: +Sholoana




Please enter your name here
Please enter your comment!