Rotary Gaurav Awards 2016 Honors Achievers from Various Professional Fields



Rotary Club of Calcutta celebrated the Gaurav Awards 2016 to honor those individuals who have made an extensive contribution to the society. The event took place at Rotary Sadan, Kolkata.


This is the second edition of the Gaurav Awards. The awards have been initiated to honor those individuals who have in their own way made significant contributions in bringing about changes in the society. Not many of us are concerned about what happens in our society, but these individuals have come forward to make a change.

The event Gaurav Awards is the core of the Rotary Club’s Vocational Service arm. This recognition will help the individuals in carrying forward their work in the future.


Dr. Apurba Ghosh, Pramita Mullick, Dr. Rupali Basu, Mr. S. K. Roy, Sarbari Datta, Archita Ghatak,Anusua Majumdar, Shiboprasad- Nandita Roy, Monami Ghosh, Sergeant Subrata Biswas, Sergeant Anjan Debnath, Sergeant Subir Majumdar, Inspector Pankaj Ghatak, Inspector Babar Ali, Manash Chakraborty, Sayani Datta, Barun Chanda, Nargis Bhadra were awarded with the Gaurav Awards 2016 for excellence in their respective fields.

Priyanka Dutta

Our Twitter Handle: @Sholoana1
Google+ ID: +Sholoana


Please enter your name here
Please enter your comment!