Saregamapa 2007 champion Sourav Sarkar releases first album ‘Abegi Mon’


Video: Audio Music Album Abegi Mon Launch

Abegi Mon a musical album of love songs by Sourav Sarkar, champion of Saregamapa Bangla 2007, was released on INRECO. The album launch took place in the august presence of the composer of the album Dev Sen, lyricist Adhyan Dhara and others.


The album features five songs Banyomukul, Abegi Mon, Tui Maa, Aaaleya and Nilima. “The album has five different songs catering to the various aspects of love. Strong attraction, personal attachment, human kindness, compassion and affection have all been dealt in the songs of this album” said the singer.


Dev Sen who has given the music for this album praised the voice texture of Sourav. “I was asked to try a new kind of voice and this was how I was introduced to Sourav. He really has a great voice. I have also worked with him in the Bengali film Shararipu too” said the music composer.


Sourav has also recorded a song for Shararipu, an upcoming Bengali film under Dev Sen’s musical baton.

The album is priced at Rs 175.

Priyanka Dutta

Our Twitter Handle: @Sholoana1
Google+ ID: +Sholoana


Please enter your name here
Please enter your comment!