TriBeCa Care Felicitated Nine Eminent Dignitaries With Naba Ratna Awards



TriBeCa Care Pvt Ltd, one of India’s premier Elder Care companies inaugurated a unique Geriatric and Rehabilitation focused Clinic at Salt Lake, Kolkata. The Clinic will extend Tribeca’s core Elder Care and Chronic Care management expertise through a specialised brick and mortar facility. The clinic was inaugurated by Mrs Sneha Rudra, 101 years old residing in Salt Lake. Dignitaries Aparna Sen, Ustad Rashid Khan, Shirshendu Mukhopadhyay, Prosenjit Chatterjee, Alokananda Roy, Sr. Cyril Mooney, Dr R P Sengupta, P K Banerjee, Dr Kunal Ray, Barun Chanda, Soumitra Roy and Chief Guest Mr Atri Bhattacharya were present for the occasion.


The facility is extremely user friendly for senior citizens and those needing special support. It includes ramps for wheelchairs, grab rails in bathrooms and non-slip flooring. Services to be offered at the Clinic include Family Doctors, Physiotherapy, Psychological Counselling, sleep & Hearing Assessments.

Within 2 years of its launch, TriBeCa Care has become the market leader in Elder Care and Home Care services in Kolkata catering to over 5,000 families. Four experienced NRI professionals – Mr Tamojit Dutta, Mr Prateep Sen, Ms Elina Dutta and Dr Shibaji Saha – along with Ms Verena Salzmann created this leading “one-stop” platform to provide convenient Medical, Non-Medical & Para-Medical services to busy families struggling with loved ones’ care.


TriBeCa Care provides a wide range of services including 24/7 Emergency Helpline, Doctor House Calls, Senior Care, Post-Operative Care, Physiotherapy & Speech Therapy, Nursing & Personal Care, Depression Counselling, Dementia Assessment, Medical Devices (rent or sale), Senior Alarms and Ambulance. It also provides protocol based Home Care to patients suffering from long term conditions like stroke, cancer and chronic pain.


To mark the occasion, TriBeCa Care also felicitated 9 dignitaries with the first edition of TriBeCa Care Naba Ratna Awards for their outstanding contribution in their respective fields. The awardees were Aparna Sen, Nabaneeta Dev Sen, Ustad Rashid Khan, Shirshendu Mukhopadhyay, Prosenjit Chatterjee, Alokananda Roy, Sr. Cyril Mooney, Dr R P Sengupta and Mr Kesav Dutta. A special award was given to Mr P K Banerjee.

The evening also witnessed musical performances by Soumitro Roy and Muzertainment.

Priyanka Dutta

Connect with us on Facebook at:

Our You Tube Channel:

Our Twitter Handle: @Sholoana1

Google+ ID: +Sholoana


Please enter your name here
Please enter your comment!