Asadharan Awards-Honoring the Unsung Heroes of The Society


Video: Press meet of Asadharan awards

Friends of Kolkata organized Asadharan in order to felicitate the achievers and the unsung heroes of our community. A press meet was conducted to announce this event. Present at the press meet was Rajendra Khandelwal, Managing Trustee, Friends of Kolkata, Agnimitra Paul, Bickram Ghosh and others.


“Friends of Kolkata” is an autonomous non-profit organization committed for the concerns of Kolkata. “With the help of this event, we are honoring those heroes who have not got their due recognition in the society. They work for the society silently and have done great jobs too. This is our humble way of applauding them for their efforts” said Rajendra Kahndelwal.


The recipients at this event included Dr. Fuad Halim, Devlina Kumar, Nita Dhawan, Sarbani Das Roy, Bobby Chakraborty, Mamoon Akhtar, Mudar Patherya, Nitaidas Mukherjee, Ranjit Das Bairagya, Surajit Ghosh, Sushil Ojha and Taranjit Singh.

Asadharan-lifetime Achievement Samman 2016 was awarded to Soumitra Chatterjee and Sister M Cyril.

The award ceremony took place at Kalamandir Auditorium on 13th August.

Priyanka Dutta

Connect with us on Facebook at:

Our You Tube Channel:

Our Twitter Handle: @Sholoana1

Google+ ID: +Sholoana


Please enter your name here
Please enter your comment!