3rd Edition of Stagecraft Award 2016 Announced; Usha Uthup, Prosenjit Chatterjee Graces Occasion



The third edition of Stagecraft Award 2016 was announced in the august presence of Usha Uthup and Prosenjit Chatterjee. Started in 2014, the award celebrates the contributions made by those individuals who remain behind the scenes and contribute much to making the on-screen actors look good.


There will be fifteen award categories, four special awards and one Hall of Fame award. Some of the award categories include Best event manager, Best sound and light company, best theatre production, Best audio visual maker, Best sound engineer, Best light designer and so on.

Speaking at the occasion, Prosenjit Chatterjee said “The fact that we look good onscreen is due to the effort of many individuals who work so hard to achieve that look on screen. This is indeed a great effort of Usha Uthup’s who thought such an event could be organized to honor the unsung heroes”.


The award ceremony will have performances both by national and local talents. Mir will be anchoring the show. The jury members consist of Joy Sarkar, Alokananda Roy, Tanushree Shankar, Jimmy Tangree, PB Chaki, Satrajit Sen, Usha Uthup and Tanmay Bose.

Stagecraft Award 2016 therefore will be a star studded event honoring behind the stage heroes!!

Priyanka Dutta

Connect with us on Facebook at: https://www.facebook.com/sholoanabangaliana?ref=hl

Our You Tube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC2nKhJo7Qd_riZIKxRO_RoA

Our Twitter Handle: @Sholoana1

Google+ ID: +Sholoana


Please enter your name here
Please enter your comment!