West Bengal Film Journalists’ Association Awards 2017 Held; Shree Venkatesh Films Won 13 Awards in Different Categories



The West Bengal Film Journalists’ Association Awards 2017 took place recently. Shree Venkatesh Films received 13 prestigious awards at West Bengal Film Journalists’ Association Awards 2017 for their films namely Cinemawala, Khawto, Eagoler Chokh and Zulfiqar.


Cinemawala won the Best Film award, Best director winner was Kaushik Ganguly for the same film. Paran Bandopadhyay and Prosenjit Chatterjee were named the ‘Best Actor’ for Cinemawala and Khwato. Sohini Sarkar was declared as the Most Promising Actress. Best Sound Designer and Best Editor awards went to Anirban Sengupta and Subhojit Singha respectively for Cinemawala.


Dev received the Most Popular Actor award for his performance of differently abled Markaz Ali in Zulfiqar. Best Actor in Negative Role went to Jisshu U Sengupta for playing Kashinath Kundu. The track Ek Purano Masjide sung by Nachiketa won him the Best Playback Singer award. Somnath Kundu won the Best Makeup Artist award for Zulfiqar. Best Actress award went to Rituparna Sengupta for Praktan. The Lifetime Achievement Award went to Madhabi Mukherjee.


Eagoler Chokh received Best Background Score which was composed by Bickram Ghosh and Anirban Bhattacharya was hailed the Most Promising Actor of 2017.

Congratulations to all the winners!!

Priyanka Dutta

Connect with us on Facebook at: https://www.facebook.com/sholoanabangaliana?ref=hl

Our You Tube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC2nKhJo7Qd_riZIKxRO_RoA

Our Twitter Handle: @Sholoana1

Google+ ID: +Sholoana


Please enter your name here
Please enter your comment!