Blockbusters of SVF Entertainment Received Multiple Awards at Award Ceremonies



Shree Venkatesh Films has a new brand name, SVF Entertainment. After ruling the box office last year, the blockbusters of SVF Entertainment received several awards at the recently held award ceremonies.


SVF bagged a total number of 8 awards at Filmfare East, 13 at West Bengal Film Journalists’ Awards, 7 at Star Jalsha Pariwar Awards and 3 at Mirchi Music Awards 2017.

Zulfiqar bagged the most prizes in different categories. Nachiketa received the Best Singer Filmfare Award and Best Playback Singer WBFJA for the track- Ek Purono Masjide. The same song also fetched the Mirchi Music Award in Best Singer Popular Choice category. ‘Best Actor in Negative Role’ went to Jisshu Sengupta for his commendable act as the villian Kashinath Kundu in WBFJA as well as in Star Jalsha Pariwar Awards. Dev received the ‘Most Popular Actor’ award for his note-worthy performance of differently abled Markaz Ali and  Somnath Kundu won the ‘Best Make up Artist’ award at WBFJA.


The awards won by Cinemawala include ‘Best Film’, ‘Best director’ ‘Best Actor critics’, ‘Best Production Design’ and ‘Best Original story’ at Filmfare East. At WBFJA, Cinemawala fetched- ‘Best Film’,  ‘Best Actor’ and ‘Most Promising Actress’ awards. ‘Best Sound Designer’ and ‘Best Editor’ awards also went to Anirban Sengupta and Subhojit Singha respectively for Cinemawala.  Paran Bandopadhyay was named the ‘Best Actor -Male’ at both Filmfare and WBFJA for his performance in Cinemawala. Dhananjoy Mondol also received the Best Production Design Filmfare Award.

Love Express took home the Best Actor- Male and Best Actor-Female at Star Jalsha Pariwar Awards. The much deserved ‘Best Debutant’ Filmfare Award as well as Star Jalsha Pariwar Best Debutant Award went to Yash Dasgupta for his performance in Gangster.


Crowned as the number One song in Mirchi Top 50 hits of 2016, the romantic song-“Thik Emon Ebhabe” received the Best song of the Year at Mirchi Music Awards. The music album of Gangster was also hailed as the Best Album of the Year at Mirchi Music Awards.


Eagoler Chokh brought the Best Supporting actor Filmfare Award to Anirban Bhattacharya. ‘Best Background Score’ went to Bickram Ghosh for the thrilling tune of Eagoler Chokh along with Anirban Bhattacharya earning the ‘Most Promising Actor’ at WBFJA 2017.

Prosenjit Chatterjee received the ‘Best Actor’ Award at WBFJA.

The second installment of Byomkesh films by Arindam Sil- Byomkesh Pawrbo took up the ‘Best Jodi Award’ for Byomkesh and his Satyabati (Abir Chatterjee and Sohini Sarkar) at Star Jalsha Pariwar Awards.


Koushani Mukherjee in Kelor Kirti was honored the Special Jury Award at Star Jalsha Pariwar Awards. Ki Kore Toke Bolbo brought the Best Jodi Award to Ankush and Mimi for the Ravi Kinagi film at Star Jalsha Pariwar Awards.

Congrats to SVF and the winners!!

Priyanka Dutta

Connect with us on Facebook at:

Our You Tube Channel:

Our Twitter Handle: @Sholoana1

Google+ ID: +Sholoana


Please enter your name here
Please enter your comment!