Indywood Media Excellence Awards 2017 Organized in Kolkata; Journalists Honored for Their Contributions to Uplift the Film Fraternity


Video: Indywood Media Excellence Awards

With the sole aim of elevating the Indian film industry to a global level, 10 billion dollar US dollar project Indywood recently organized an event where they honoured the journalists of Kolkata from print, electronic, radio and online media. The journalists were conferred with the prestigious Indywood Media Excellence Awards for their contributions and persistent efforts to uplift the film and media fraternity. The event took place at Kolkata Press Club.


Arijit Dutta, Chandan Sanyal, Goutam Ghose, Dolon Roy and others were present to give away the prizes to the journalists at the event.

The Lifetime Achievement Awards were conferred on Shoma A Chatterjee and Indraneel Mukhopadhyay.

Special recognition awards were presented to Supratik Sengupta (PTI), Snehasis Sur (Doordarshan), Sougata Mukhopadhyay (CNN News 18), Tapas Kumar Sarkar (Sambad Akhon), Kanishka Dasgupta (Flight Mode) and Ritwik Mukherjee (Financial Chronicle), Prabir Kumar Ray (senior film journalist), Nirmal Dhar (senior film critic) and Debasish Sengupta (Kolkata TV).


Amitava Nag (Editor, Silhouette Film Magazine) were given the honorary award for promotion of good cinema. Debjani Laha Ghosh (News Time), Srovonti Bandopadhyay (Ananda Bazar Patrika) and Soumita Mukherjee (Kolkata TV) were awarded for their work in film journalism.

Honorary award for online film publishing were given to Sujoy Dhar (India Blooms), Kaushik Banerjee (Angel Digital Pvt Ltd) and Priyanka Dutta (Sholoana Bangaliana).

Best RJ was awarded to Karan Nagra, Radio Mirchi. Best producer Visual was given to Rakesh Naskar, Best producer radio went to Amartya Mukhopadhaya.


Youngest achiever on digital platform went to Sonam Kochar (ANI).

Indywood Film Carnival Founder Director Sohan Roy announced that the third edition of Indywood Film Carnival 2017 will be held at Ramoji Film City Hyderabad from December 1st to 4th, 2017.

Priyanka Dutta

Connect with us on Facebook at:

Our You Tube Channel:

Our Twitter Handle: @Sholoana1

Google+ ID: +Sholoana


Please enter your name here
Please enter your comment!