Journalism Award 2017 Announced; An Initiative of Aatreyee Nirman Pvt. Ltd



Journalism Awards Committee announced the seventh edition of Journalism Awards at a press conference in Kolkata. The members of the “Journalism Awards Committee”, namely veteran journalists Chittaranjan Biswas, Buroshiva Dasgupta and celebrated photo journalist Subrata Patronobis addressed the conference along with Indrajit Roy, Director, Aatreyee Nirman Pvt. Ltd.

Since its inception in 2009, Journalism Awards has emerged as one of the premium award ceremonies of Eastern India celebrating excellence in journalism. It has carved a niche for itself and gained popularity amongst the media fraternity across Bengal encouraging them for their brave contribution to journalism.

Aatreyee Nirman Pvt. Ltd is the title sponsor for the Journalism Award 2017.
To be eligible, the news must be published during 1st January, 2016 to 31st December, 2016. A Panel of eminent judges chosen by the Members of the ‘Journalism Awards Committee’ will further screen the entries to choose the winner from each category.

The nominations can be submitted at The last date for filing the nominations would be 25th June, 2017days post the announcement.

The total numbers of awards are 20. The categories are Business, District Reporting, Electronic Media – Reporting, Electronic Media – Cameraman, General News (Bengali, English, Hindi and Urdu), Feature (Bengali, English, Hindi and Urdu), Lifestyle & Cinema (Bengali and English), Print Media Photography-Lifestyle, Print Media Photography-Sports, Print Media Photography-Feature, Print Media Photography-News, Sports (Bengali and English).

The entire event is conceived, managed and coordinated by Candid Communication.

Priyanka Dutta

Connect with us on Facebook at:

Our You Tube Channel:

Our Twitter Handle: @Sholoana1

Google+ ID: +Sholoana


Please enter your name here
Please enter your comment!