Fourth Edition of Next Nandini 2017 Organized; Huge Number of Participants at the Event


Video: Grand Finale of Next Nandini 2017

The finale of Next Nandini 2017 took place recently at Swissotel. In its fourth edition, the contest saw a huge participation of women contestants from all walks of life.


The finalists of this event were judged by Alokananda Roy, model Madhabilata Mitra and Suvankar Sen, Executive Director, Senco Gold & Diamonds. Abir Chatterjee was the host of the

The fashion event Next Nandini is about discovering individuals who have a positive approach towards life. Teenagers as well as housewives have been actively participating in this event for the past three years and making it such a huge success.


Some of the participants of Next Nandini 2017 are Leena Biswas, Rohini Chatterjee, Shampa Nag, Rupanya Bhattacharya, Sampurna Chatterjee, Simonti Chakraborty, Poushali Sen Borat, Tanusree Sengupta, Moumi Dey and others.


The finalists had to go through three rounds at the finale. The first was the introduction round followed by the Senco Gold round where they had to walk the ramp wearing the exclusive collection of Senco Gold. The third round was the judges’ question-answer round to select the top five finalists. The final round was on the distinct skill of the contestant on one common question.

The winner was Rupsha Bhattacharya, 1st Runner up was Leena Biswas and 2nd Runner up was Basabdatta Kar Ghosh.

Congratulations to the winners!!
Priyanka Dutta

Connect with us on Facebook at:

Our You Tube Channel:

Our Twitter Handle: @Sholoana1

Google+ ID: +Sholoana


Please enter your name here
Please enter your comment!