Second Edition of Suthol Pathikrit Samman Held; Theme Song of Suthol Pathikrit Samman Released


Video: Second Edition of Suthol Pathikrit Samman

The second edition of Suthol Pathikrit Samman was held at Nazrul Mancha. The ceremony was attended by Swami Biswatmananda, General Secretary of Bharat Sevashram Sangha, Dr. Prasanta Banerji, renowned Homeopath, Alokananda Roy, Anindya Chatterjee, Joy Sarkar, Lopamudra Mitra and others.


Suthol Pathikrit Samman was started by The Boroline People in 2015 to honour those men and women who have been constantly working to help the helpless. Each of the people awarded are a passionate leader in their field of work.


The Pathikrit Samman this year was awarded to three individuals namely Kamal Chakraborty, Snehlata Hooda and Late Kalika Prasad. Kamal Chakraborty have been working for afforestation and tribal education in Purulia. Snehlata Hooda was honoured for her work for the street children of Gurgaon for the last ten years. Late Kalika Prasad was honoured due to his efforts to bring the unknown folk artists and musicians in the limelight.


The evening also saw the launch of the theme song of the Suthol Pathikrit Samman by singer Lopamudra Mitra, Joy Sarkar and Anindya Chatterjee.

Priyanka Dutta

Connect with us on Facebook at:

Our You Tube Channel:

Our Twitter Handle: @Sholoana1

Google+ ID: +Sholoana


Please enter your name here
Please enter your comment!