Third Edition of Prerna 2017 Organized; Fourteen Students Awarded with Scholarship Program


Video: Third Edition of Prerna 2017

The third edition of Prerna 2017 took place recently in the presence of Arun Kumar Chandra, Managing Director, P.C.Chandra Group and Sabyasachi Chakraborty, eminent Bengali actor.


Prerna is a scholarship program to provide financial help to underprivileged Madhyamik achievers. With the help of this initiative, the students from low income families will be able to complete their schooling and even continue on with their further studies. Initiated in 2015, students receive Rs 5000 each month for a period of two years.


Fourteen students received the scholarship this year. They are- Akash Biswas, Prasenjit Pal, Sanju Maiti, Subrita Bhandary, Akash Das, Suparna Kumbokar, Giridhar Mondal, Aditya Pal, Soumyadeep Roy, Ami Gupta, Anirban Maiti, Avijit Khan, Kochan Chalak and Soumik Banerjee.


Speaking at the event, Sabyasachi Chakraborty said “It is indeed a great initiative and I congratulate the students who have done so well in the exams despite the hurdles that they have faced. The parents must take pride in their achievements and say that aloud with pride”.

Congratulations to the winners!!

Priyanka Dutta

Connect with us on Facebook at:

Our You Tube Channel:

Our Twitter Handle: @Sholoana1

Google+ ID: +Sholoana


Please enter your name here
Please enter your comment!