Fourth Edition of StageCraft Award 2017 Announced; Big B Extends Support to the Award Ceremony


Video: Fourth Edition of StageCraft Award 2017 Announced

The fourth edition of StageCraft Award 2017 was announced by Usha Uthup in the august presence of Prosenjit Chatterjee, Mahua Lahiri, Gautam Jain and others.


The award which was set up to acknowledge the contribution of the backstage heroes of the industry has received much popularity among the people. This year the award has thirteen categories, with three special awards and one Hall of Fame award.

Some of the award categories are Best event manager, Best decorator, Best event set designers and executor, Best sound and light company, Best choreographer, Best costume designer, Best theatre production and so on.


“It is known widely that I am friendly with the backstage heroes who work in our films. They are the real heroes. If I want to get out of a set in two hours, I point to the light men who help me out. Hence it is essential to understand their contribution” said Prosenjit Chatterjee.

Amitabh Bachchan even shared his support to this award ceremony by sending a special video message which was played at the occasion.


The artists who will be performing at this year’s award ceremony are Mohit Chauhan, Armaan Malik, Leslie Lewis, Anupam Roy, Iman Chakraborty, Usha Uthup and others. Sixteen choreographers will be performing live for the first time on stage. The show will be anchored by Mir and take place on 14th of October.

Priyanka Dutta

Connect with us on Facebook at:

Our You Tube Channel:

Our Twitter Handle: @Sholoana1

Google+ ID: +Sholoana


Please enter your name here
Please enter your comment!