Cast of Bengali Film Aranyadeb is back with Rejoicing Superhero



Team Aranyadeb in association with Chaepani celebrated their own superhero stories through films and music at the Triguna Sen Auditorium, Jadavpur University campus. 10 short films were screened out of which the jury awarded three best short films. Indranil Roychhowdhury (Director of Phoring), Pradipta Bhattacharyya (Director and Editor of Bakita Byaktigoto), Partha Pratim Barman (National Award winning Sound Designer) were the judges.

The second part of the evening was dedicated to rejoicing superheroes through music from the film Aranyadeb along with other songs. The musical journey was graced with the performances of Jayati Chakraborty, Timir Biswas, Chayan Chakraborty, Gorki Mukherjee, Ritajit Raychaudhuri and Shuvayan Mukherjee.

Cast members of the film like Mir Afsar Ali, Biplab Das Gupta and Sayoni Ghosh were present as guests at the event.

Priyanka Dutta

Connect with us on Facebook at:

Our You Tube Channel:

Our Twitter Handle: @Sholoana1

Google+ ID: +Sholoana


Please enter your name here
Please enter your comment!