Second Edition of West Bengal Film Journalists’ Association Award Organized



The second edition of West Bengal Film Journalists’ Association Award was held recently at an event held at Priya cinema.

The event saw the presence of Soumitra Chatterjee, Sandip Ray, Sabitri Chatterjee, Prosenjit Chatterjee, Payel Sarkar and others.


Eminent director Tarun Majumder was awarded with the Lifetime Achievement Award.

Some of the winners at the award ceremony were Soumitra Chatterjee and Prosenjit Chatterjee (Best actor Critics), Subhankar Bhar (Machcher Jhol) and Soumik Halder (Amazon Obhijaan) for Best cinematographer, Kaushik Ganguly (Best supporting actor for Bishorjon), Mamata Shankar (Best supporting actress for Machcher Jhol), Sudipta Chakraborty (Best actor in negative role for film Dhananjoy), Arijit Singh (Best singer for Chaamp), Chandrani Bandopadhyay (Best Singer female for Projapoti Biskut), Rukmini Maitra (Best actress in a promising role), Dev (Most popular actor) and others.

Congrats to the winners!!

Priyanka Dutta

Connect with us on Facebook at:

Our You Tube Channel:

Our Twitter Handle: @Sholoana1

Google+ ID: +Sholoana


Please enter your name here
Please enter your comment!