63rd Jio Filmfare Awards 2018 Organized in Mumbai


The 63rd Jio Filmfare Awards 2018 applauded the brilliant performances of the year 2017. The event was graced by the presence of eminent Bollywood celebrities.The glitzy award ceremony was held at Dome @NSCI, Mumbai.

Shah Rukh Khan was the host of the evening and kept the audience entertained with anecdotes on the Indian Cinema then and now, one-liners and his quick wit. Karan Johar, later joined the Badshah of Bollywood to co-host the show. The duo engaged the audience throughout the event with their great chemistry and comic timing.

The evening also witnessed enthralling performances and acts by celebrated stars. Ranveer Singh’s ode to legendary singer Bappi Lahri was one of the most loved performances of the evening. Akshay Kumar delivered an electrifying performance on a fusion of Hip Hop and Punjabi songs. The versatile Ayushmann Khurrana in his soulful voice paid a tribute to the personalities who passed away last year.

Sunny Leone set the stage on fire with her stunning dance moves on songs like Baby doll, Laila Mein Laila among others. Parineeti made for a complete entertainer as she ruled the stage with her engaging dance performance.

The winners in the various categories are mentioned as below-

Best Film (Popular)
Hindi Medium

Critics’ Award for Best Film
Amit Masurkar (Newton)

Best Actor in a Leading Role (Male)(Popular)
Irrfan Khan- Hindi Medium

Critics’ Award for BestActor (Male)
Rajkummar Rao- Trapped

Best Actor in a Leading Role (Female) (Popular)
Vidya Balan- Tumhari Sulu

Critics’ Award for Best Actor (Female)
Zaira Wasim- Secret Superstar

Best Director (Popular)
Ashwiny Iyer Tiwari- Bareilly Ki Barfi

Best Debut Director
Konkona Sen Sharma- A Death in the Gunj

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female)
Meher Vij- Secret Superstar

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male)
Rajkummar Rao – Bareilly Ki Barfi

Best Music Album
Jagga Jasoos – Pritam

Best Lyrics
Amitabh Bhattacharya – Ullu ka patha(Jagga Jasoos)

Best Playback Singer (Female)
Meghna Mishra- Nachdi Phira (Secret Superstar)

Best Playback Singer (Male)
Arijit Singh- Rokena ruke naina (Badrinath Ki Dulhania)

Lifetime Achievement Award
Mala Sinha
Bappi Lahiri

Writing Awards

Best Original Story
Amit V Masurkar – Newton

Best Dialogue
Hitesh Kewalya – Shubh Mangal Saavdhan

Best Screenplay
Shubhashish Bhutiani – Mukti Bhawan

Technical Awards

Best Action
Tom Struthers – Tiger Zinda Hai

Best Background Score
Pritam – Jagga Jasoos

Best Production Design
Parul Sondh – Daddy

Best Costume
Rohit Chaturvedi – A Death In The Gunj

Best Sound Design
Anish John – Trapped

Best Editing
Nitin Baid – Trapped

Best Choreography
Vijay Ganguly and Ruel Dausan Varindani (Galti se mistake – Jagga Jasoos)

Best Cinematography
Sirsha Ray – A Death In The Gunj

Short Film Awards

Best Short Film (fiction)
Juice – Neeraj Ghaywan

Best Actor (Male) in a Short Film
Jackie Shroff – Khujli

Best Actor (Female) in a Short Film
Shefali Shah – Juice

Best Short Film Non-fiction
Invisible Wings – Hari M Mohanan

People’s Choice Award for Best Short Film
Anahut – Umesh Bagade

Congrats to the winners!!

Priyanka Dutta

Connect with us on Facebook at: https://www.facebook.com/sholoanabangaliana?ref=hl

Our You Tube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC2nKhJo7Qd_riZIKxRO_RoA

Our Twitter Handle: @Sholoana1

Google+ ID: +Sholoana


Please enter your name here
Please enter your comment!