Rabindra Bharati University Sanskriti Utsav 2018 Organized



The Rabindra Bharati University organized the Rabindra Bharati University Sanskriti Utsav 2018 from January 17 to 20, 2018.

The Utsav was inaugurated at the University’s Jorasanko Thakurbari Campus by Dr. Partha Chattopadhyay, the Hon’ble Minister-in-Charge, Department of Higher Education, Science and Technology Government of West Bengal, with a light and sound show on the Jorasanko Thakurbari. This show will be resumed later this month.

The well-known artistes, both vocalists and instrumentalists, who took part in the Utsav were Ustad Rashid Khan, Swagatalakshmi Dasgupta, Rezwana Chowdhury Bonnya, Sraboni Sen, Adity Mohsin, Nupurchhanda Ghosh, Raghav Chattopadhyay, Arjun Khyapa, Mansoor Fakir, Pt. Tejendra Narayan Majumdar, Pt. Swapan Chowdhury, Pt. Tanmoy Bose, Ustad Rafique Khan and Pt. Parimal Chakraborty.

There was also a sanskritik adda on “Coffee Houser Shei Adda Ta Aaj Aar Nei” with Bibhas Chakraborty, Nrisingha Prasad Bhaduri, Shankarlal Bhattacharya and Bijaylakshmi Burman as the participants.

Priyanka Dutta

Connect with us on Facebook at: https://www.facebook.com/sholoanabangaliana?ref=hl

Our You Tube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC2nKhJo7Qd_riZIKxRO_RoA

Our Twitter Handle: @Sholoana1

Google+ ID: +Sholoana


Please enter your name here
Please enter your comment!