Annual Flower Show at Agri-Horticultural Society Organized



The inauguration ceremony of the annual flower show at Agri-Horticultural Society was held in the presence of on Jawahar Sircar, IAS Former Chairman of Prasar Bharati, Govt of India, Mr. Bruce Bucknell, Deputy High Commissioner of United Kingdom and Mrs. Bibha Krishna, Regional President, AWWA and many other guests.

The Annual Flower Show consisted of more than 3 different classes and nearly 280 sections covering palms, ferns, ornamental plants, cacti, succulents, vegetables, fruits, herbal plants, roses, gladioli, bonsai etc.


There was also an exhibition of Nature Photography Tushar Kanti Dutta. He have already won many National and International awards. Besides photography he has directed several short and documentary films which have been screened in many National and International festivals.

Shri. Keshari Nath Tripathy, Hon’ble Governor of West Bengal Chief Guest, Dr. Michael Feiner, Consulate General of Germany Guest of Honour and many other Guests graced the prize distribution Ceremony.


Total exhibitors were 426, Total section entered was 2970 and total pots in display were 22760.

Best Group of Annual won by NTPC, Farakka ; Best Group of Annual won by NTPC, Farakka; Best Pot Rose of the Show ‘Tempi Moderni’ won by Maa Bhavatarini Nursery; Best Bonsai of the Show won by Subhendu Chowdhury; Best Orchid of the Show ‘Phalanopsis’ won by Mr. Narayan Panja; Best Cut Rose of the Show ‘Noon Stone’ won by ‘Jakpur Phoolchas Samiti; Best Group of Rose won MAA Bhavatarini Nurery were some of the winners at the Annual Flower show 2018.

Priyanka Dutta

Connect with us on Facebook at:

Our You Tube Channel:

Our Twitter Handle: @Sholoana1

Google+ ID: +Sholoana


Please enter your name here
Please enter your comment!