Second Edition of Women of Substance Award Announced



Sonar Sansar, the largest consumer jewellery show of East India organized the second edition of Women of Substance Award from Bengal. The press meet announcing the event was graced by Barun Chanda, Alokananda Roy, Tamal Kanti Mukherjee, Paromita Ghosh and others.

Every woman is unique in their own way and the award was instituted to honour the women for their contribution in various fields.

Some of the women who was bestowed with this honour include Bani Basu, Priti Patel, Urmi Basu, Swagatalakshmi Dasgupta, Moupia Nandi, Soma Biswas, Mamata Shankar, Sohag Sen, Agnimitra Paul and others.

KNCS and SWarna Shilpa Bachao Committee felicitated the women for their outstanding contribution to the society.

Priyanka Dutta

Connect with us on Facebook at:

Our You Tube Channel:

Our Twitter Handle: @Sholoana1

Google+ ID: +Sholoana


Please enter your name here
Please enter your comment!