Pride of Bengal Awards 2018 Announced in Kolkata



With its endeavor to honor individuals who have significantly contributed in their own fields and have made Bengal proud, Round Table India Kolkata Chapter Table No 227 announced the launch of “Pride of Bengal Awards 2018” in the august presence of guests and dignitaries of the state.

Held at Club Urbana, “Pride of Bengal awards 2018” is one of the most prestigious awards of West Bengal. Pride of Bengal awards is not only to celebrate the biggest successes in the West Bengal but also operate as a medium to congratulate people who have made their state proud. It’s a citizen award by the people for the people.

Since the last 5 years this initiative has been a great success in Karnataka, Tamil Nadu and Telengana.

The names of the awardees in Inspiring / Achieved segment are Smt. Moonmoon Sen, Eminent Actor, Member of Parliament, Sri. Chandrasekhar Ghosh, Chairman Bandhan Bank, Smt. Gita Gopalkrishnan, Honorary director, Donor Relationships, Tata Medical Center, Sri. Anjan Chatterjee, CMD Specialty Restaurants, Sri. Subarno Bose, Chairman, IIHM, Sri. Viresh Oberoi, Founder Mjunction, Sri. Vikash Nahata, Chairman, Validus Capital, Singapore, Sri. Abin Choudhury, Founder Design Studio, Sri. Anirudh Roy Choudhury, Eminent Film Director, Sri. Wasim Kapoor, Eminent Artist, Sri. Mamoon Akhtar, Founder Samaritan Help Mission, Mr Ravi Modi and many more

The names of the awardees in emerging segment are Swati Pasari, Sagar Dayani, Siddharth Agarwal, Sayani Palit, Humsufi Band.

Connect with us on Facebook at:

Our You Tube Channel:

Our Twitter Handle: @Sholoana1

Google+ ID: +Sholoana


Please enter your name here
Please enter your comment!