Trailer and Music of Docu-Feature on Uttam Kumar-Jete Nahi Dibo Released


Video:Trailer and Music of Jete Nahi Dibo

The trailer and music launch of Docu-feature on Uttam Kumar-Jete Nahi Dibo was released in the presence of Surojit Chatterjee, director Prabir Roy, Sujan Neel Mukherjee, Ashok Roy and others at The Bikers’ Cafe.

Jete Nahi Dibo is a tribute to yesteryear film personality Uttam Kumar. The docu-feature shows his contribution to the film industry, his personal attachment with the technicians and team along with his versatile acting capabilities. The length of the film is 116 minutes and 4 seconds.


The concept and direction is by Prabir Roy. The script and dialogue is by Ashok Roy. The music has been composed by Diptesh Pradipta. The lyrics are by Santinath Kundu. Sagnik Sen and Preety Basu have lent their voices to the songs in the album.


Speaking at the event, Sujan Mukherjee who plays Uttam Kumar in the film said “This was a great opportunity for me to play the legendary actor on screen. I will request the audience not to compare my acting with Uttam Kumar as it cannot be compared. He was in a league of his own. I am simply paying a tribute to such a great artist”.


Director Prabir Roy who had the chance of spending some time with the artist got the idea to showcase the life of the actor after seeing a television channel make a series on the actor’s life. Many unknown aspects about the life of the actor will be highlighted in the film.

The cast of the docu-feature consists of Sujan Mukherjee, Amit Bhattacharjee, Mallika Sinha Roy, Piu Paul, Payal Roy, Sudip sarkar, Swastika Dutta, Shakuntala Barua, Dulal Lahiri and others.


The film is produced by Royz Media and Entertainment.

The film is eyeing for release in September.

Priyanka Dutta

Connect with us on Facebook at:

Our You Tube Channel:

Our Twitter Handle: @Sholoana1

Google+ ID: +Sholoana


Please enter your name here
Please enter your comment!