Tag: award-show

Stagecraft Awards 2016 Felicitates Technicians and Other Support Staff Working with the Bengali Film Industry


The third edition of Stagecraft Award 2016 was held at Science City Auditorium recently. Eminent personalities from different fields like television, music, films came to attend the event.

Instituted in 2014, the award gives the unsung technicians their due recognition. The categories in which the prizes were given include Best event manager, Best sound and light company, Best theatre production, Best costume, Best makeup and others.


Nitin Mukesh, Papon, Udit Narayan, Mame Khan and Humsufi Band were the star performers at the event. The event was anchored by Mir.

Speaking at the occasion, singer Nitin Mukesh said “I have known Usha for many years since my college days. She is an inspiration for all in the field of music. She is a blessed soul and I can very well imagine that it is she who can think of such an event honoring these unsung heroes”.


The show also witnessed other performances like a tribute to Hemanta Mukherjee featuring Rupankar, Srikanto Acharya, Monomoy Bhattacharya, Sibaji, Jayati Chakraborty and Sampa Kundu.

Bicycle, another performance to a medley of songs was performed by Anik, Saptak, Lagnajita, Ujjaini, Kaushik and Pratik. The cast and crew members of Srijit Mukherji’s upcoming film Zulfiqar were present at the occasion for a special act.


Usha Uthup said “I am grateful that so many people have come to support this cause. This means a lot to me. Honoring such unsung heroes for the third time in a row has only been possible due to this immense support”.

A tribute to Nachiketa Chakaborty featuring Raghav, Timir, Sudeshna, Rupak, Subhamita and Nachiketa himself was also performed at the event.

Some of the other guests found in the audience include Surojit, Ananya Chatterjee, Arjun Chakraborty, Neelanjana Chakraborty and others.


The event was an astounding success with a house packed with audience and some scintillating performances!!

Priyanka Dutta

Connect with us on Facebook at: https://www.facebook.com/sholoanabangaliana?ref=hl

Our You Tube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC2nKhJo7Qd_riZIKxRO_RoA

Our Twitter Handle: @Sholoana1

Google+ ID: +Sholoana


15th Telecine Awards Held; An Evening of Glamour and Entertainment


The 15th Telecine Awards ceremony took place at Nazrul Mancha recently. The event began with the lamp lighting ceremony which was done in the presence of esteemed personalities like actress Shonali, singer Anik, actor-MP Tapas Pal, actor Rahul Barman, Mrinmo Kanjilal and others.


Rittika who wowed the audience with her acting in Aparna Sen’s Arshinagar was seen dancing to some popular songs at the event. She also received the rising star award at the event. After her debut in Ravi Kinnagi’s 100% Love, the actress has been slowly carving out a niche due to her acting capabilities.


Some of the other esteemed personalities who received the awards are mentioned below. Lyricist Prosen received the Best Lyricist Award from actress Indrani Dutta for Egiye De. Shibaji Chatterjee gave away the Best Playback Singer (Male) Award to Anupam Roy for the film Belaseshe.


Madhura Bhattacharya received the Best Playback Singer (Female) Award from Jojo. Indraadip Dasgupta won the Best Music Dirrector Award jointly with Arindam. Chinmoy Roy and Piyal Banerjee gave away the prize.


Actress Aparajita Auddy received the Best Co-actress Award for her performance in the film Belaseshe. Bangladeshi actress Jaya Ahsan received the Special Jury Award for Best Supporting Actress for the film Rajkahini.

The event also saw the launch of the Telecine Directory. This was launched in the presence of Arindam Ganguly, Aparna, Pranati, Mrinmoy and Soham.

The Lifetime Achievement award was given to Md. Aziz by ace director Gautam Ghosh. Gautam Ghosh received the Best Director Award for his film Sankhachil.


Abir Chatterjee received the Best Actor Award for his acting in the film Har Har Byomkesh. Rituparna Sengupta bagged the Best Actress Award for her portrayal of Begum Jaan in Rajkahini.

The 15th Telecine Awards was therefore high on entertainment and glamor!!

Priyanka Dutta

Connect with us on Facebook at: https://www.facebook.com/sholoanabangaliana?ref=hl

Our You Tube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC2nKhJo7Qd_riZIKxRO_RoA

Our Twitter Handle: @Sholoana1

Google+ ID: +Sholoana

Bengali Film Open Tee Bioscope Rules Royal Stag Mirchi Music Awards Bangla 2015; Veteran Singer Arati Mukherjee Felicitated with Lifetime Achievement Award


The 5th edition of Mirchi Music Awards Bangla, Royal Stag Mirchi Music Awards Bangla 2015 Powered By Idea (RSMMA Bangla) was recently held at a star studded event at Nazrul Manch.

More than 2000 songs released in 2015 were judged by a judges’ panel of thirty two luminaries of Bangla music in an effort to present awards to the most deserving and outstanding artistes of the year in various categories. The entire process of judging was held in secret ballot handled by the renowned audit firm Ernst & Young. The songs were adjudged for total 22 award categories. Besides the regular awards categories in Film and Non-Film Bangla music, there is also the Mirchi Listeners’ Choice Awards for the Best Film Song and the Best Film Album.


The show was hosted by Abir Chatterji, Biswanath Basu and Mir. Studded with outstanding performances by the likes of Bonny and Kaushani, Anupam Roy, Anindya Chatterjee, the Zee SaReGaMaPa winners, Rupankar Bagchi, Srabanti and Dev the show was indeed high on music and entertainment.

Radio Mirchi conferred veteran singer Arati Mukherjee with the Lifetime Achievement Award for her outstanding contribution to Bengali music. Noted musician Sameer Khasnabis won “Special Jury’s choice for outstanding contribution to Bangla music”. Anupam Roy was awarded “Royal Stag Make it Large award 2015”, for his outstanding contribution to Bengali music.


“Open Tee Bioscope” swept all major awards this year bagging best album of the year, song of the year (“Bondhu Chol”). Arijit Singh won the male vocalist of the year for “Ke Tui Bol”, from the film “Herogiri”, while Shreya Ghoshal won female vocalist of the year for “Eto Alo” from ” Katmundu”. Popular artist Upal Sengupta won the award for best music composer (for “Open Tee Bioscope”) and Lyricist of the year was won by Anindya Chattopadhyay (for “Bondhu Chol” from “Open Tee Bioscope”). “Kichhu Kichhu Kotha” from “Lorai(Play…To Live)” also won the Mirchi listeners’ choice award for best song while “Parbona Ami Chharte Toke” was chosen by the listeners as the best album of the year.

Overall the Royal Stag Mirchi Music Awards Bangla 2015 powered by Idea was a grand celebration of music.

Priyanka Dutta

Our Twitter Handle: @Sholoana1
Google+ ID: +Sholoana